Canadian-Government-Issues-Updated-Border-Measures-and-Requirements | MyConsultant

Canadian Government Issues Updated Border Measures and Requirements

The Government of Canada has issued updated border measures and additional requirements in response to the Omicron variant.

Effective December 7, all fully vaccinated travelers who have been in countries other than Canada or the United States in the two weeks prior to arrival in Canada can be selected for arrival testing and will be required to quarantine until they receive a negative test. Testing will move from “selected” to “all” travelers in this bracket in the coming weeks.

For Canadians and permanent residents who have been to Botswana, Egypt, Eswatini, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Nigeria, South Africa, Zimbabwe within 14 days of arriving in Canada are subject to enhanced screening and required to quarantine until a negative test result is returned. 


Find a Consultant